Big room with private bathroom for rent in Trastevere area

  • Untitled-design-6
  • Untitled-design-1
  • Untitled-design-5
  • Untitled-design-2
  • Untitled-design-3
  • Untitled-design-8
  • Untitled-design-4
  • Untitled-design-10
  • Untitled-design
  • Untitled-design-7

Place Category: Accommodation & Rentals

Profile
Profile
Photos
Related Listing
  • Big room with A/C in a spacious and modern flat.
    You will have a private bathroom and 2 shared balconies. It is near to public trasports (10 min on foot to Trastevere station), & near to nightlife area. Well connected to the sightseeings by tramway or buses. 15 min to the city and 7 min to the Vatican. Full of restaurants and shops, in a residential area.

    Perfect place for a medium stay of people working at World Food Programme

     

    The space:

    A nice room of 16 mt with a balcony. 10 min walk from Trastevere station, 15 min from Ostiense neighbourhood (one of the Rome’s nightlife area). 10-15 min to the city centre by bus or tram.

    Rome is a big city and it has a large city center. Hence, deciding where to stay can be quite confusing.
    The apartment is located in a residential area close to the centre of the city. Moreover, two of the areas of Rome’s nightlife (Trastevere and Ostiense) are reachable by walking 10-15 minutes. Living in this area you can choose walking or taking one of the many transports to get to the historical sites in the city center, no changing on the way. If you are traveling for work you can easily get to the areas where you need to go (Eur, Termini, Fiumicino, Parco dei Medici, Nuova Fiera di Roma, and Vecchia Fiera di Roma). Moreover the location is excellent if you need to go to the University of Roma Tre.

     

    Connections:
    CITY CENTRE (Coliseum, Trevi’s Fountain, Pantheon…) you have 3 options:
    1) Tram no 8 in front of Trastevere station. You have to walk 10 minutes to get to Trastevere station and then you can take the tram and get to the city centre in 15 minutes. Strongly suggested because it is frequent.
    2) Bus no 780 from Via Oderisi da Gubbio. You get to the city centre in about 20 minutes. It is not so frequent (2 buses x hour)
    3) bus no. 170 from Viale Marconi. You get in the city centre in 30 minutes. It is frequent but it passes in many areas, so you spend more time on.

     

    CENTRAL STATION (Termini)
    1) train from Trastevere Station (18 minutes – track 1)
    2) bus no 170 from Viale Marconi (40 minutes)

     

    FIUMICINO AIRPORT
    1) train from Trastevere Station (28 minutes – track 5),

     

    CIAMPINO AIRPORT
    1) get to the central station (Termini) and then take the Terravision bus.

     

    TIBURTINA STATION
    1) train from Trastevere Station (21 minutes – track 4);

     

    VATICAN
    1) train from “Trastevere Station” to San Pietro Station (7 minutes – track 2 or 6). Don’t forget to get off 🙂 It is not the last stop!

     

    ROMA’s BEACH
    1) bus no. 766 to “San Paolo Station” ( 5 minutes) where you have to take the train to the beach in Rome ( 30 minutes by train).

     

    The apartment is composed of 2 bedrooms, a living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies. One of the rooms is occupied by me, the owner.

    The room for rent is suitable for a one or two people. It has a double bed, a private bathroom and a large balcony.

    Guest access:

    You will receive the keys on your arrival and you will be free to come and go from the home as you wish!
    Please check if the check in and check out time is ok for you. If not contact the host. 

     

    Interaction with guests:

    I like very much to get to know new people and to learn about their culture, and to share our experiences together. Moreover, it is a great opportunity for me to practice English, French, Portuguese, and Italian with guests.

    Together with some few hosts in Rome, I sometimes organize meeting between guests and hosts. It is an opportunity to meet people who is having the same experience of you in the same days! Unfortunately we can’t plan it many days in advance, but if you are interested in meeting other airbnber please let me know!

     

    Other things to note:

    – the room is cleaned before each guest(s) arrival; it can happens that cleaners are done during your stay if it coincides with the day when the housekeeper comes in my apartment;
    – wi-fi is included;
    – breakfast is not included. I go out early in the morning. If you want you can use the coffee and the tea of mine.
    – it is possible to close the door of your room only from the inside.

     

    I accept everyone who has sense of humanity and respect. I am very open minded to all cultures, religions and I am gay friendly too.

     

    It can sometimes happen that I am out of the apartment for some days. In this case the apartment is completely managed by Sonia, a friend of mine.

     

    I live alone, but it often happens that some friends of mine stay in the apartment for some days/weeks.  At your arrival I will ask you your ID information according to the Italian rules about hospitality.

    See available dates here

     

    Get €30 off your first booking with Airbnb

     

    Contact details: tel & whatsapp: +39 347 8425580